Abstract Symposium

2010 Degiheugi
165 RON


Side A
  • Time For Us
  • Abstract Symposium Part 1: The Dirty Man
  • Late At Night
  • No Escape
Side B
  • Abstract Symposium Part 2: For Kid Only
  • Mary
  • Freedom Ring
  • Laughing At, With You
Side C
  • Work It
  • Behind The Wall
  • Keeping Memory Alive
  • Abstract Symposium Part 3: The Dirty Man
Side D
  • Obscure Clarté
  • Abstract Symposium Part 4: Train Station
  • Great Self Esteem
  • Chickery Scratch


From 2001, Degiheugi (D.J.E.J) consumed LPs and made the decks roar in a rap band. But the sphere of classical hip-hop quickly becomes cramped to handle the influx of ideas endlessly irrigating it’s right hemisphere. Collector of sounds, explorer of the ideal sample, Degiheugi sets off to unearth still raw nuggets, slumbering in the abysses of the Web and under the dust of vinyls marking the past decades. He is reinventing the art of fusing these sound particles to give them a second life to atomic radiation.